Downtown Victoria

Oak Bay

University of Victoria

Inner Harbor

Covering 31,284 square kilometres, Vancouver Island has seven geographic regions with approximately 750,000 residents. The South Island is home to the city of Victoria, British Columbia's provincial capital, as well as Sidney, the Saanich Penisula and Sooke. The Central Island includes Nanaimo, an important transportation hub, Gabriola Island and the oceanside communities of Parksville and Qualicum Beach. The Pacific Rim region, the Island's West Coast, is known for breathtaking surf beaches. Tofino and Ucluelet draw surfers and outdoor adventurists from around the world. The North Central region, which includes The Comox Valley, Campbell River, and the Tahsis is an exceptional adventure destination. The North Island includes Port Hardy and Port McNeil and is famous for whale watching and First Nations Culture. Vancouver Island is a truly unique place, where they say you could boat, golf, and ski all in the same day!